Autobiography of Ragnar Anton Kittil Frisch

From the website of The Nobel Foundation. Also on the site is a text of the speech by Professor Erik Lundberg of the Royal Academy of Sciences in presenting the first Nobel Prize in Economics jointly to Ragnar Frisch and Jan Tinbergen of Holland in 1969. A cover page notes that the award was bestowed on them "for having developed and applied dynamic models for the analysis of economic processes."

Department of Economics, University of Oslo

This page tells of the history of the department, founded by Frisch in 1932. It contains information, also, on  Professor Trygve Haavelmo, who in 1989 attained the prize conferred in 1969 on Frisch: the Nobel Prize in Economics.

Ragnar Frisch

Brief biography, list of works, from the Middle Tennessee State University.

Frisch, Ragnar

The search engine Lycos presents a thumbnail biography from the Funk and Wagnalls Encyclopedia.

To return to the main page, click below:

Entire website copyright 1997-99, MNC. All rights reserved.